Official Website


Sony Classical
SK 616649

Return to Recordings



Famed film composer John Williams composed and conducted the music for this 1998 motion picture starring Julie Roberts, Susan Sarandon and Ed Harris. The soundtrack features guitarist Christopher Parkening on four of its tracks, and has been on Billboard magazine's Best Sellers list since its release. It also finished the year 2000 as one of Billboard's top Classical Crossover albums.

  • Always and Always
  • The Days Between*
  • Time Spins Its Web
  • The Soccer Game
  • A Christmas Quilt
  • Isabel's Horse and Buggy
  • Taking Pictures*
  • One Snowy Night
  • Ben's Antics
  • Isabel's Picture Gallery
  • Jackie and Isabel*
  • Jackie's Secret
  • Bonding
  • Aint No Mountain High Enough
  • End Credits*

*Features guitar solo by Christopher Parkening