Official Website


EMI/Angel Records

Return to Recordings


Christopher Parkening
Celebrates Segovia

Based upon Parkening’s successful “Segovia Celebration tour,” this recording features the music from that program.  Also included in this enhanced CD is a 12-minute documentary on the legacy of the late Andrés Segovia, featuring rare footage of Segovia at the White House, teaching master classes, etc.

  • Sevilla: Isaac Albéniz (trans. Patrick Russ)
  • La Maja de Goya: Enrique Granados (trans. Russ)
  • Leyenda: Isaac Albéniz (trans. Andrés Segovia)
  • Recuerdos de la Alhambra: Francisco Tárrega
  • Preludio: Manuel Ponce
  • Variations on a Theme of Mozart: Fernando Sor (ed. Christopher Parkening)
  • Estudio Brillante: Francisco Tárrega
  • Etude No. 1 in E minor: Heitor Villa-Lobos
  • Capricho Árabe: Francisco Tárrega
  • El Noi de la Mare: (arr. Miguel Llobet/Segovia)
  • Chaconne from Violin Partita No. 2: J.S. Bach (trans. Segovia)