Official Website


EMI/Angel Records

Return to Recordings


A Bach Celebration

Music from Bach’s most treasured cantatas arranged for solo guitar and chamber orchestra, featuring Parkening and the Los Angeles Chamber Orchestra.

  • We Thank Thee, Lord, We Thank Thee (Cantata 29) (ad. Ronald Ravenscroft)
  • Arioso (Cantata 156)
  • Jesu, Joy of Man’s Desiring (Cantata 147)
  • How Joyful is My Heart (Cantata 199)
  • Sheep May Safely Graze (Cantata 208) (orch. William Walton)
  • God Alone Should Have My Heart (Cantata 169)
  • Sleepers Awake (Cantata 140)
  • Withstand Firmly All Sin (Cantata 54)
  • What God Hath Done is Rightly Done (Cantata 99) (orch. Walton, ad. Ravenscroft)